Mr. Hadyn Gittens, Chairman

Mr. Hadyn Gittens was appointed Chairman of the Integrity Commission of Trinidad and Tobago on January 12, 2024. Mr. Hadyn Gittens is a Business and Financial Consultant with more than forty years of broad-based financial sector experience both as a market operator and as a regulator. He holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Manchester Business School, a Master of Science in Accounting and a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Management both from the University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus. Mr. Gittens served some twenty-eight years at the Royal Bank of Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica, where he rose to the position of Group Head, Corporate Banking. After which, he served as the General Manager of the Bank of Saint Lucia Limited from October 2013 to May 2016, and then as the Chief Executive Officer of the Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission from August 2017 to July, 2020. Mr. Gittens has since been self-employed as a Business and Financial Consultant for the past five years.

Mr. Frederick Gilkes, Deputy Chairman

Mr. Frederick Gilkes was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Integrity Commission of Trinidad and Tobago on December 17, 2018. Mr. Gilkes has served as a partner at JD Sellier & Co. for thirteen (13) years and as the firm’s Chief Executive Officer for one (1) year. He currently serves as Head of Chambers at the Caribbean Commercial Law Chambers and as an Executive Member of the Law Association of Trinidad and Tobago. His extensive experience in the legal field spans Civil Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation, Admiralty Law and Banking, Securities and Securities Law.

He was admitted to practise law in Trinidad and Tobago, Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada and St. Vincent and the Grenadines in 1988,1994, 2006 and 2014 respectively. Mr Gilkes has also served as Director of key companies in Trinidad and Tobago and has tutored and lectured at the Faculty of Law, University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus, principally in Criminal Law and Contract Law. He is also a certified mediator and has a keen interest in football.

Ms. Eleanor Bridgeman- Volney, Member

Ms Eleanor Bridgeman-Volney was appointed Member of the Integrity Commission of Trinidad and Tobago on August 03, 2018, and is currently in her second term of appointment. Ms Bridgeman-Volney served in the Inland Revenue Division of the Ministry of Finance for thirty-five (35) years. During the period 1992 to 2015 she functioned in critical positions such as the Head of the Legal Section, in the capacity of Senior State Counsel and later as Chief State Counsel, and as one of the Board’s Managers.

She was admitted to practise law in Trinidad and Tobago in 1979. In 2008, she was also appointed as a Member of the Permanent Double Taxation Team of the Ministry of Finance. She is passionate about Latin and ballroom dancing and is an avid gardener. She also has a penchant for events management.

Ms. Michelle Palmer

Ms Michelle Palmer was appointed Member of the Commission on December 19, 2023. Ms Palmer spent her working life to date as a banking officer with Republic Financial Holdings Limited. She served as various senior management roles including as the Managing Director of Republic Bank (EC) Limited, General Manager, Group Marketing and Communication and Assistant General Manager of Card Business. She has also been involved as a member of the Bank’s project team in various projects including the design and implementation of Republic Bank’s Bonus Points Programme, the first credit card loyalty programme in Trinidad and Tobago. Ms Palmer-Keizer has also been actively involved in the Bank Employees Credit Union eventually rising to the Presidency of the credit union from 1994 to 1997. She also served as the President of the Trinidad Hotels, Restaurant and Tourism Association from 2010 to 2014 and has held various Directorships including the Tourism Development Company, The Informative Breastfeeding Services and Vision on Mission.

Mr. Lyndon Brent James, Member

Lyndon Brent James has been a qualified Chartered Accountant for the past nineteen years and was appointed to the Seventeenth Commission of the Integrity Commission in March 2021.

Mr. James has had extensive experience in the oil and gas sector as a financial professional along, with his formative years as an auditor examining the financial statements and internal controls of various companies over a wide array of business sectors. Mr. James is also involved in various charitable organisations within Trinidad and Tobago, on a national scale, and is a keen sports fan.